Happening @ CAM

Fourth Annual CAM Sketch-a-thon at San Diego Comic-Con International

Thursday, July 22 through Sunday, July 25, 2010

$10 Suggested donation


The Cartoon Art Museum is pleased to announce its programming for this year’s San Diego Comic-Con International, to be held at the San Diego Convention Center from July 22-25, 2010.  This year marks the fourth annual CAM Sketch-a-thon, which features a host of artists donating their time and talents to support the museum in its fundraising efforts.  This year’s roster includes professional animators, graphic novelists, newspaper strip cartoonists, political cartoonists, comic book illustrators, webcartoonists, underground cartoonists and self-publishers, providing the Cartoon Art Museum’s booth one of the most diverse artistic populations at Comic-Con.

Artists will draw for visitors during one-hour sessions at the Cartoon Art Museum’s booth, #1930 on the convention floor. In exchange for a donation of $10 or more to the Cartoon Art Museum, supporters will receive a customized convention sketch from a professional cartoonist. Here's our signing schedule:

Thursday, July 22

12pm-1pm: Jon “Bean” Hastings, Andrew Farago
1pm-2pm: Mike Dubisch
2pm-3pm: Kimo Yancey
3pm-4pm: Debbie Huey, Lisa Ann Wilson
4pm-5pm: Dirk Tiede, Kraig Rasmussen
5pm-6pm: Larry Marder, Scott Shaw!

6pm-7pm:  Ben Jelter, George Cwirko-Godycki

Friday, July 23

11am-12pm: Lark Pien, Rachael Moore
12pm-1pm: Karen Luk, Brad Rader
1pm-2pm: Erika Moen, Keith Knight
2pm-3pm: Carolyn Watson Dubisch, Mark Simmons
3pm-4pm: Raina Telgemeier, Dave Roman
4pm-5pm: Ray Friesen, Mia Morgan White
5pm-6pm: Ron Yavnieli, Larry Hama

Saturday, July 24

11am-12pm: Kraig Rasmussen
12pm-1pm: Kimo Yancey, Brad Rader
1pm-2pm: Steve Purcell, Jon “Bean” Hastings
2pm-3pm: Daryl Cagle, Amy Martin
3pm-4pm: Bobby London, Michael Gross
4pm-5pm: David Lloyd, Ron Yavnieli
5pm-6pm: Larry Marder, Andrew Farago

Sunday, July 25

11am-12pm: Bobby London, Phil Foglio
12pm-1pm: Cynthia Martin, Astrid Vohwinkle
1pm-2pm: Wahab Algarmi, Anthony Hon
2pm-3pm: Mia Morgan White
3pm-4pm: Shaenon Garrity, Andrew Farago